Staff Listing

For assistance reaching residents, patients and other staff, please dial 415.334.2500

Employee with transmitter

We're happy to hear from you!

Administration

Peggy Cmiel,
Director of Nursing and Clinical Operations
415.469.2215 pcmiel@sfcjl.org
Mark Friedlander,
Executive Director,
San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living
415.469.2248 mfriedlander@sfcjl.org
Matthew Powondra,
Administrator,
Frank Residences
415.469.2359 mpowondra@sfcjl.org
Jan Reicher,
Executive Director,
Byer Square
415.562.2505 jreicher@sfcjl.org
Kyle Ruth-Islas, LNHA
Administrator,
Jewish Home & Rehab Center
415.469.2245 kruth@sfcjl.org

Admissions

Angela Lomax,
Director of Admissions
415.469.2286 admissions@sfcjl.org

FUND DEVELOPMENT

Sherie Koshover,
Chief Advancement Officer
415.562.2630 skoshover@jslg.org
Karen Gordon,
Senior Development Officer
415.406.1434 kgordon@sfcjl.org
Cyndi Kahn,
Special Events & Grants Officer
415.469.2137 ckahn@sfcjl.org
Yuliya Tkachenko,
Database & Office Manager
415.406.1452 ytkachenko@sfcjl.org

Marketing and communications

Staci Chang, Director of Marketing & Communications 415.469.2244 schang3@sfcjl.org
Ilana Glaun, Senior Communications Officer 415.562.2673 iglaun@sfcjl.org

Patient Financial Services/Billing

Rosabella A. Bray,
Director of Patient Financial Services
415.562.2689 rbray@jslg.org
Billing Inquiries 415.469.2262 businessoffice@jhsf.org

Credit/Debit card or E-check payments can be made in person or by calling (415) 562-2691. We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discovery, and American Express.

When mailing a payment, please make it payable to the San Francisco Campus for
Jewish Living and send to the address below:

San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living
Attn: Patient Financial Services
302 Silver Avenue
San Francisco, CA 94112

Chaplain

Rabbi Sheldon Marder 415.469.2254 smarder@sfcjl.org

Housekeeping / Laundry

Angela Lazarich, Director of Campus Operations 415.469.2211 alazarich@sfcjl.org
Emergency: 415.846.8989  

Missing Items

Contact the resident's social worker. Refer to the listing under Social Services for the relevant social worker's name and number.

Nursing

For night & weekend nursing supervisors, call the main desk at 415.334.2500, or pager 415-807-2527, or the specific unit:
     
     
G2: 415.469.2220 415.469.2221
G3: 415.469.2222 415.469.2223
G4: 415.469.2224 415.469.2225
G5: 415.469.2226 415.469.2227
K1: 415.469.2288 415.469.2289
K2: 415.469.2217 415.469.2310
F1: 415.469.2348 415.469.2349
F2: 415.469.2355 415.469.2356
F3: 415.469.2362 415.469.2363
Psych Unit: 415.469.2328 415.469.2329

Nutritional Services / Menus / Diets

Charles Boissevain
Director of Nutritional Services
415.406.1568 cboissevain@sfcjl.org

Life Enrichment

Mediatrix Valera,
Life Enrichment Programs Director
415.406.1419 mvalera@sfcjl.org

Research

Helen Colombo, Administrative Assistant 415.406.1575 hcolombo@sfcjl.org

Social Services

LTC: Long-Term Care     STC: Short-Term Care
Christine Roppo Soares, LCSW,
Social Services Director
415.562.2528 csoares@sfcjl.org
Irina Balter: LTC G2/G3 415.469.2238 ibalter@sfcjl.org
Arthur Hofmayer: LTC/STC 415.469.2297 ahofmayer@sfcjl.org
Elya Karapetyan: LTC K1/K2 415.406.1572 ekarapetyan@sfcjl.org
Megan Luevano
Short-term & Rehab
Transitional Care Coordinator
415.470.3098 mluevano@sfcjl.org
Kim Coshnear
Social Worker/Transitional Care Coordinator
415.254.0157 kcoshnear@sfcjl.org
Barry Pfeffer
Transitional Care Manager
415.606.9273 bpfeffer@sfcjl.org
Brenton Sturgill
F2 Transitional Care Coordinator
  bsturgill@sfcjl.org
Tetyana Baranova Trofimenko: LTC G4/G5 415.406.1517 ttrofimenko@sfcjl.org

Volunteer Services

Keyatta Shade,
Volunteer Services Director
415.469.2229 volunteer@sfcjl.org


 

Disclaimer

Website content that still bears the names Jewish Home of San Francisco and Jewish Home reflects material that is in circulation or was published before we became San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living – on which Jewish Home & Rehab Center, our acute geriatric psychiatry hospital, and the new Lynne & Roy M. Frank Residences and Byer Square are located. Wherever possible, new and updated website content will bear our new names.

 
Golf Tournament, Dinner and Auction
Support Us. As a non-profit, San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living relies on the community to maintain its high levels of care and services.
Jewish Senior Living Magazine

© 2004-2018     San Francisco Campus for Jewish Living     302 Silver Avenue, San Francisco, CA 94112     415.334.2500


Independent Charities of America (ICA) represents charities that meet the highest standards of public accountability and program effectiveness, and facilitates gifts to those charities from contributors. Independent Charities Seal of Excellence is awarded to the members of ICA and Local Independent Charities of America that have, upon rigorous independent review, been able to certify, document, and demonstrate on an annual basis that they meet the highest standards of public accountability, program effectiveness, and cost effectiveness.

GuideStar is one of the most prominent national organizations that offers current, comprehensive information about nonprofits. GuideStar Exchange connects nonprofits with current and potential supporters, and allows nonprofits to share a wealth of up-to-date information with GuideStar's on-line audience of grant makers and individual donors.

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (CMS) is the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services' agency that ensures effective, up-to-date healthcare coverage and promotes quality care for beneficiaries. Star ratings are achieved by CMS combining data from the most recent annual survey by the Department of Public Health, from nursing home staffing, and from quality measures.